Immediate surroundings of THE SHORE offer a huge variety of gastronomy, sporting activities, leisure and shopping opportunities to choose from

DÖBLING

Danube

THE SHORE offers a special location directly on the Döbling Danube in the Kuchelauer harbour and the Kahlenbergerdorf village in Vienna´s 19th district. Right on your doorstep, the quiet watercourse of the Danube provides direct access to the water – without taking a single step to leave your unique area. The location blends a vibrant city life with a relaxing vacation feeling. The Vienna city center is only 15 minutes away and the Klosterneuburg area is just 5 minutes away from your doorstep.

GREEN

Paradise

Almost half of the 19th district consists of green areas. Some 335 hectares of the agricultural land are taken up by the wine-growing areas. This is why the Döbling district is called the largest Heuriger of Vienna, a typical Viennese wine tavern.

REMARKABLE CULTURE OF

Enjoyment

In Döbling with its long-standing way of life, the wine-making tradition lives in its original form. Beautiful hiking routes invite the whole family to an active nature exploring. A walk upslope through the green vineyards is rewarded with a magnificent view over Vienna and the Danube

In der unmittelbaren Umgebung von THE SHORE finden Sie eine Vielzahl an Gastronomie, Sport-, Freizeit- und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.

DÖBLINGER

Donau

THE SHORE liegt in besonderer Lage direkt an der Döblinger Donau im Kuchelauer Hafen und Kahlenbergerdorf im 19. Bezirk. Direkt vor Ihrer Haustüre ermöglicht Ihnen der ruhige Arm der Donau direkten Wasserzugang – ohne Ihr einzigartiges Areal nur einen Schritt zu verlassen. Die Location verbindet das vibrante Stadtleben mit entspanntem Urlaubsfeeling. In nur 15 Minuten erreichen Sie die Wiener Innenstadt, und Klosterneuburg sogar in nur 5 Minuten.

GRÜNES

Paradies

Knapp die Hälfte des 19. Bezirks wird von Grünflächen eingenommen. Ca. 335 Hektar der landwirtschaftlich genutzten Flächen gehen an den Weinbau. Deswegen wird Döbling nicht umsonst als größter Heuriger Wiens bezeichnet.

AUSGEZEICHNETE

Genusskultur

Im tradition­sreichen Döbling lebt Winzertradition in ihrer ursprünglichen Form. Wunderschöne Wanderrouten laden zu aktivem Naturerleben für die ganze Familie ein. Der Aufstieg durch die grünen Weinberge wird mit einem herrlichen Blick über Wien und die Donau belohnt.